



UISP Wave 60 GHz PtMP Access Point
Ubiquiti UISP Wave Access Point (Wave-AP)
The Ubiquiti Wave AP is a 60 GHz point-to-multipoint access point powered by Wave Technology. It delivers up to 5.4 Gbps total throughput across a 30° sector, serves up to 31 Wave clients (firmware 3.4.0 and later) at link ranges up to 8 km, and has a 5 GHz backup radio, a 10G SFP+ port, a 2.5GbE port, integrated GPS and Bluetooth. Managed with UISP; PoE adapter included.
Quick Glance
Key Features
60 GHz PtMP with Wave Technology
A 60 GHz point-to-multipoint access point with a 24 dBi antenna and a 30° azimuth beamwidth, operating at 57–71 GHz (firmware 3.3.0 and later). Ubiquiti rates total throughput at 5.4 Gbps, and a 5 GHz 802.11ax (WiFi 6) backup radio, with up to 800 Mbps maximum throughput, gives a second, backup path.
Up to 31 Wave clients at up to 8 km
Supports 31 clients with firmware 3.4.0 and later. Ubiquiti gives maximum range by client: up to 8 km (5 mi) to a Wave Pro or Wave Long-Range, up to 5 km (3.1 mi) to a Wave Nano and up to 1.3 km (0.8 mi) to a Wave Pico. Encryption is WPA2-PSK (AES).
10G SFP+ and 2.5GbE, managed with UISP
One 10G SFP+ port and one 2.5GbE RJ45 port; the RJ45 port is active only when the SFP+ port is down. Powered by passive PoE (24W max.) with a 48V DC, 0.65A 2.5GbE PoE adapter included. Integrated GPS and Bluetooth, Wave AI, antenna alignment and site survey tools, managed with UISP 1.5.7 and later.
Detailed Specifications
All specifications are Ubiquiti's own, from its official tech specs and store pages for the Wave AP (Wave-AP). Range and throughput are Ubiquiti's maximum figures; client capacity and some features depend on firmware version.
Need-to-Know
- The 31-client capacity needs firmware 3.4.0 or later. Some 60 GHz features, including the 57–71 GHz range, 540 MHz channels, cable test and site survey, need firmware 3.3.0 or later.
- Ubiquiti lists Wave Pro, Wave Long-Range, Wave Nano and Wave Pico as the clients it connects to, with the range depending on which one is used. Clients are sold separately.
- The 2.5GbE RJ45 port is active only when the SFP+ port is down. An SFP+ module or cable for the 10G port is not listed as included.
- 60 GHz operating channels and 5 GHz frequencies depend on the regulatory region, per Ubiquiti. Check local rules before planning channels.
- This is a UISP product, managed with the UISP application version 1.5.7 or later, not a UniFi Network device. Ubiquiti does not state the included PoE adapter's plug type.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- One sector access point serving up to 31 Wave clients
- 5.4 Gbps total throughput with a 5 GHz backup radio
- 10G SFP+ uplink for fibre-fed towers and rooftops
- PoE adapter included, with IPX6 weatherproofing for outdoor mounting
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Ubiquiti lists the Wave Pro and Wave Long-Range at up to 8 km (5 mi), the Wave Nano at up to 5 km (3.1 mi) and the Wave Pico at up to 1.3 km (0.8 mi). It supports 31 clients with firmware 3.4.0 and later. Real range depends on line of sight and weather.
Ubiquiti rates total throughput at 5.4 Gbps on 60 GHz, shared across the connected clients. The 5 GHz backup radio has a maximum throughput of 800 Mbps.
By passive PoE, 4-pair or 2-pair, with a maximum power consumption of 24W. Ubiquiti includes a 48V DC, 0.65A 2.5GbE PoE adapter. Ubiquiti does not state the adapter's plug type.
No. Ubiquiti states the 2.5GbE RJ45 port is active only when the SFP+ port is down, so the 10G SFP+ port is the main uplink and the RJ45 port takes over when it is not in use. An SFP+ module or cable is not listed as included.
With the UISP application, version 1.5.7 and later. Ubiquiti lists SNMP, NTP client, Ping Watchdog, Wave AI, antenna alignment, site survey and speed test tools, plus integrated GPS and Bluetooth.
Planning a 60 GHz Wave network?
Tell us how many sites you need to reach and how far away they are, and we will help you match the Wave AP with the right Wave client radios.

