



UniFi Switching | Ultra
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Ultra 60W (USW-Ultra-60W)
A compact, Layer 2, 8-port GbE PoE switch with versatile mounting options, supplied with an external 60W AC/DC power adapter. Seven ports supply PoE+ at up to 30W each, with 52W of total PoE availability on the included adapter, and the eighth port can take optional PoE++ input to power the switch instead. It sits on a desk, mounts on a wall or attaches magnetically, managed in UniFi Network 8.0.7 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Seven PoE+ ports with 52W of PoE
Seven GbE ports deliver PoE+ at up to 30W per port, with 52W of total PoE availability using the included 60W AC power adapter. One GbE port takes optional PoE++ input, giving 42W with PoE++ input or 16W with PoE+ input.
Layer 2 switching in UniFi Network
16 Gbps switching capacity, 8 Gbps non-blocking throughput, a 12 Mpps forwarding rate, 256 VLANs and a 4,000-entry MAC address table. STP and RSTP, storm control, multicast and broadcast rate limiting, port isolation, port mirroring, jumbo frames and loop protection, managed in UniFi Network 8.0.7 and later.
Compact enclosure with three mounting options
The polycarbonate enclosure measures 203 x 76 x 33 mm and weighs 320 g, with a 45 g wall mount and a 330 g adapter. It sits on a desk, mounts on a wall or attaches magnetically. Heat dissipation is 31 BTU/hr excluding PoE output, and the 60W AC adapter input is rated -20 to 45° C.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official technical specifications and store listing for the Switch Ultra 60W (USW-Ultra-60W). Ubiquiti's PoE availability table covers every Switch Ultra power input; this version includes the 60W AC/DC adapter.
Need-to-Know
- This version includes an external 60W AC/DC power adapter (Ubiquiti: "AC/DC adapter (Included)"), giving 52W of total PoE availability. Ubiquiti does not state the adapter's plug type.
- The eighth port takes optional PoE++ input: Ubiquiti states PoE input is supported for switch operation, with PoE+/PoE++ input or AC power required for PoE output. Total PoE is 42W with PoE++ input and 16W with PoE+ input.
- Each of the seven output ports supplies up to PoE+ (30W). Ubiquiti lists the maximum PoE output as up to PoE+.
- With the 60W AC adapter Ubiquiti rates the switch for -20 to 45° C; with PoE++ input the range is -30 to 60° C.
- Ubiquiti's techspecs table for this SKU repeats the PoE figures for every Switch Ultra power input; the 210W adapter figure belongs to the Switch Ultra 210W, not this version.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert help checking your PoE load against the Switch Ultra, Ultra 60W and Ultra 210W budgets.
- Comes with its 60W AC adapter, so the full 52W PoE budget is available from a mains socket.
- Managed with the rest of your UniFi network in the UniFi Network application.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. Ubiquiti lists an external 60W AC/DC adapter as included, and with it the switch has 52W of total PoE availability across seven PoE+ ports. The adapter weighs 330 g; Ubiquiti does not state its plug type.
52W in total with the included 60W AC adapter. With PoE++ input instead the total is 42W, and with PoE+ input 16W. Each of the seven output ports supplies up to PoE+ at 30W.
The switch hardware is the same 8-port GbE unit with seven PoE+ outputs. Ubiquiti lists the AC/DC adapter as excluded on the Switch Ultra, a 60W adapter included on the Ultra 60W (52W of PoE) and a 210W adapter included on the Ultra 210W (202W of PoE).
Ubiquiti lists compact desktop, wall and magnetic mounting. The device measures 203 x 76 x 33 mm and weighs 320 g, and the wall mount weighs 45 g.
Powering PoE devices with a Switch Ultra 60W?
Tell us how many cameras, access points or phones you need to power and their wattage, and we will confirm the Switch Ultra 60W has the PoE budget you need.

