



UniFi Switching | Pro XG
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Pro XG Aggregation (USW-Pro-XG-Aggregation)
A professional-grade 32-port, Layer 3 Etherlighting switch for high-capacity 25G SFP28 connections. All 32 ports are SFP28 and run at 25G, 10G or 1G, with 1.6 Tbps switching capacity and 800 Gbps non-blocking throughput. An internal 200W power supply can be backed up by a UniFi Redundant Power (USP RPS) DC input. A 1U rack switch managed in the UniFi Network application, with a 1.3" touchscreen on the front.
Quick Glance
Key Features
32 SFP28 ports for 25G aggregation
Thirty-two 25G SFP28 ports, each running at 25G, 10G or 1G, give high-bandwidth backbone links for aggregation and core switching layers. Ubiquiti lists 1.6 Tbps switching capacity, 800 Gbps total non-blocking throughput, a 1.2 Bpps forwarding rate, an 8 MB packet buffer and a 32,000-entry MAC address table.
Layer 3 routing and Pro AV profiles
DHCP server and relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing for local networks, with up to 512 IPv4 static routes and 256 IPv4 and 256 MAC access lists. Layer 2 features include LACP, STP and RSTP, 802.1X control, IGMP snooping and Pro AV profiles for Dante, Q-SYS, NDI, SDVoE, Shure, AES67, Crestron and Play.
DC power backup and a 1U steel chassis
An internal 200W AC/DC power supply takes universal 100–240V AC input, and a USP RPS DC input adds redundant power when paired with the UniFi Redundant Power unit. The 1U SGCC steel chassis has Etherlighting on the SFP28 ports, an RPS LED and a 1.3" touchscreen, and weighs 7.2 kg with its mounting bracket.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official technical specifications and store listing for the Switch Pro XG Aggregation (USW-Pro-XG-Aggregation). Redundant power requires the separate UniFi Redundant Power (USP RPS) unit.
Need-to-Know
- All 32 ports are SFP28 (25G/10G/1G). Ubiquiti's port layout lists no copper Ethernet ports and no PoE output, and no SFP28 modules or cables are listed as included.
- Redundant power needs the separate UniFi Redundant Power (USP RPS) unit connected to the switch's USP RPS DC input. The switch itself has one internal 200W power supply.
- Ubiquiti lists support for 482.6 mm (19") four-post racks with post depths of 600 to 1,066 mm. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord plug type.
- Ubiquiti's techspecs page for this switch does not state a minimum UniFi Network application version; check with us if you run an older controller.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert help planning the SFP28 links, modules and cables between this switch and your access layer.
- Pro AV profiles and Layer 3 routing in one 1U switch managed alongside the rest of your UniFi network.
- Advice on pairing the switch with a UniFi Redundant Power unit for DC power backup.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Thirty-two 25G SFP28 ports, each supporting 25G, 10G or 1G. Ubiquiti's port layout lists no copper Ethernet ports, so 25G, 10G or 1G SFP modules or direct-attach cables are used to connect the switches and servers below it.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists DHCP server and relay, inter-VLAN routing and static routing for local networks, with up to 512 IPv4 static routes. Layer 2 features include LACP, STP and RSTP, IGMP snooping, 802.1X control, port mirroring and jumbo frames.
It has one internal 200W AC/DC power supply plus a USP RPS DC input. Ubiquiti lists its redundancy as DC power backup with the UniFi Redundant Power (USP RPS), which is a separate unit. Maximum power consumption is 200W and heat dissipation is 682 BTU/hr.
Ubiquiti lists Pro AV profiles for Play, Dante, Q-SYS, NDI, SDVoE, Shure, AES67 and Crestron, together with IGMP snooping and advanced IGMP configuration (querier, fast leave, router port) for multicast traffic.
Planning a 25G UniFi aggregation layer?
Tell us how many access switches and servers need 25G or 10G links and whether you want DC power backup, and we will confirm the Switch Pro XG Aggregation setup.

