



Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Pro XG 8 PoE (USW-Pro-XG-8-PoE)
The Switch Pro XG 8 PoE is a compact, professional-grade 8-port Layer 3 Etherlighting PoE++ switch from Ubiquiti. All eight 10 GbE RJ45 ports deliver PoE++ at up to 60W each, with 155W of total PoE from the included external 210W adapter, and two 10G SFP+ ports handle uplinks. Etherlighting ports light up to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN. It sits on a desk or mounts on a wall, and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.0.114 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
PoE++ on all eight 10 GbE ports
Every RJ45 port runs at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G or 100M and supplies up to PoE++: 60W per port at PoE++, 30W at PoE+ and 15.4W at PoE. Total PoE availability is 155W from the included external 210W AC/DC adapter, so multi-gigabit access points and other PoE devices run from one cable.
10G SFP+ uplinks and 200 Gbps switching
Two SFP+ ports run at 10G or 1G for uplinks to a core switch or gateway. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 200 Gbps, total non-blocking throughput at 100 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 149 Mpps, with a 2 MB packet buffer, and the switch stands on a desk or mounts on a wall.
Etherlighting and Layer 3 in UniFi Network
Etherlighting ports illuminate to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN/network. Managed from UniFi Network (9.0.114 and later), it adds inter-VLAN and static routing (256 IPv4 static routes), a DHCP server and relay, 1,000 VLANs, QoS (DSCP), Pro AV profiles including Dante, Q-SYS and NDI, 802.1X control and ACLs.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch Pro XG 8 PoE (USW-Pro-XG-8-PoE). The 155W total PoE availability comes from the included external 210W AC/DC adapter. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
- All eight RJ45 ports supply PoE++ at up to 60W each, but total PoE availability across the switch is 155W, so the combined draw of powered devices must stay within 155W.
- The 155W PoE figure comes from the included external 210W AC/DC adapter. The switch takes DC input in the 50–57V DC range and Ubiquiti lists no internal power supply for it.
- The RJ45 ports run at 10G/5G/2.5G/1G/100M; Ubiquiti lists no 10 Mbps speed on this model. The two uplink ports are 10G SFP+.
- For the clearest Etherlighting, Ubiquiti recommends pairing the switch with UniFi Enterprise Patch Cables, which are a separate product. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied with the adapter.
- Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 45° C. In UAE cabinets, ceiling voids or plant rooms that run hotter than that, choose a cooler, ventilated mounting spot.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to choose the right UniFi switch for your port count, uplinks and PoE needs.
- Help planning your PoE budget so the devices on all eight ports stay within 155W.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
All eight 10 GbE RJ45 ports support up to PoE++, at up to 60W per port. Total PoE availability is 155W, so the combined draw of all powered devices has to stay within 155W. Power comes from the included external 210W AC/DC adapter.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists the power method as an AC/DC adapter (included) and the power supply as an external 210W AC/DC unit. The switch takes DC input in the 50–57V DC range. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
Two SFP+ ports running at 10G or 1G. The eight RJ45 ports run at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G or 100M. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 200 Gbps and non-blocking throughput at 100 Gbps.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists the form factor as compact desktop or wall, and the store copy describes versatile desktop and wall mounting. The enclosure is SGCC steel with a polycarbonate mount, and the switch weighs 1.6 kg.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists Layer 3 with inter-VLAN routing and static routing for local networks (256 IPv4 static routes), plus a DHCP server and DHCP relay. It is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.0.114 and later.
Planning a compact 10G PoE network?
Tell us which access points and other PoE devices you need to connect and we will confirm whether the Switch Pro XG 8 PoE fits your PoE budget.

