



Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Pro XG 48 (USW-Pro-XG-48)
The Switch Pro XG 48 is a professional-grade, 48-port Layer 3 Etherlighting switch from Ubiquiti. It has thirty-two 10 GbE and sixteen 2.5 GbE RJ45 ports plus four 25G SFP28 ports, with 920 Gbps of switching capacity. Etherlighting ports light up to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN. It mounts in one 1U rack space, is ready for DC power backup with a UniFi RPS, and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.0.114 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
48 RJ45 ports with four 25G SFP28 uplinks
Thirty-two RJ45 ports run at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M and sixteen more at 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M, with four SFP28 ports at 25G, 10G or 1G for uplinks. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 920 Gbps, total non-blocking throughput at 460 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 684 Mpps, with an 8 MB packet buffer.
Etherlighting and Layer 3 in UniFi Network
Etherlighting ports illuminate to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN/network. Managed from the UniFi Network application (9.0.114 and later), the switch adds inter-VLAN and static routing (512 IPv4 static routes), a DHCP server and relay, up to 1,000 VLANs, advanced IGMP, LACP, 802.1X control and IP- and MAC-based ACLs.
1U rackmount, DC backup-ready
An internal 300W power supply runs from 100–240V AC, with a maximum power consumption of 250W, and a DC input accepts power backup from a UniFi RPS (a separate product). The SGCC steel enclosure measures 442 x 480 x 44 mm and has a 1.3" touchscreen for status.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch Pro XG 48 (USW-Pro-XG-48). The UniFi RPS for DC power backup and the Etherlighting Patch Cables are separate products. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
- Ubiquiti's spec lists no PoE output on this model, so access points, cameras and phones need a separate PoE source. The Switch Pro XG 48 PoE is the PoE version.
- For the clearest Etherlighting, Ubiquiti recommends pairing the switch with UniFi Etherlighting Patch Cables, which are a separate product.
- DC power backup needs a UniFi RPS, which is a separate product. The switch itself has one internal power supply on 100–240V AC. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
- Ubiquiti specifies 482.6 mm (19") four-post racks with post depths from 600 to 1,066 mm. The RJ45 ports do not support 10/100M half-duplex.
- Ubiquiti's spec for this model does not list QoS (DSCP) or Pro AV profiles. Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C. In UAE comms rooms or cabinets that run hotter than that, plan for cooling.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to choose the right UniFi switch for your port count, uplinks and PoE needs.
- Help checking which access points and cameras need a PoE switch alongside this one.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
No. Ubiquiti's spec lists no PoE output on the Switch Pro XG 48, so powered devices such as access points, cameras or phones need a separate PoE source. Ubiquiti sells the Switch Pro XG 48 PoE as the version with PoE on every RJ45 port.
Thirty-two RJ45 ports run at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M and sixteen run at 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M; 10/100M half-duplex is not supported. The four SFP28 ports run at 25G, 10G or 1G.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists Layer 3 with inter-VLAN routing and static routing for local networks (512 IPv4 static routes), plus a DHCP server and DHCP relay. It is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.0.114 and later.
Etherlighting ports illuminate to indicate port location, speed/link and native VLAN/network, which helps when tracing cables in a rack. Ubiquiti recommends UniFi Etherlighting Patch Cables, sold separately, for optimal brightness.
It has one internal 300W AC/DC power supply (100–240V AC) and a DC input for power backup from a UniFi RPS, which is a separate product. Ubiquiti lists the redundancy as DC Power Backup (With UniFi RPS). Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
Planning a 10G UniFi network?
Tell us what servers, storage and switches you need to link and we will confirm whether the Switch Pro XG 48 fits, or whether the PoE version suits your devices better.

