



Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Pro XG 24 PoE (USW-Pro-XG-24-PoE)
The Switch Pro XG 24 PoE is a professional-grade, 24-port Layer 3 Etherlighting PoE+++ switch from Ubiquiti. All sixteen 10 GbE and eight 2.5 GbE RJ45 ports deliver PoE+++ at up to 90W each, with 720W of total PoE, and two 25G SFP28 ports handle uplinks. Etherlighting ports light up to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN. It mounts in one 1U rack space, is ready for DC power backup with a UniFi RPS, and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.1.120 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
PoE+++ on all 24 RJ45 ports, 720W total
Every RJ45 port delivers up to PoE+++ (802.3bt Type 4, Class 8): 90W per port at PoE+++, 60W at PoE++, 30W at PoE+ and 15.4W at PoE. Total PoE availability is 720W from an internal 870W power supply, so high-power access points, cameras and other devices run from the network cable alone.
10 GbE, 2.5 GbE and 25G SFP28 at 460 Gbps
Sixteen RJ45 ports run at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M and eight at 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M, with two SFP28 ports at 25G, 10G or 1G. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 460 Gbps, non-blocking throughput at 230 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 342 Mpps, with an 8 MB packet buffer.
Etherlighting and Layer 3 in UniFi Network
Etherlighting ports illuminate to show port location, speed/link and native VLAN/network. Managed from UniFi Network (9.1.120 and later), it adds inter-VLAN and static routing (512 IPv4 static routes), a DHCP server and relay, 1,000 VLANs, QoS (DSCP), Pro AV profiles including Dante, Q-SYS and NDI, 802.1X control and ACLs.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch Pro XG 24 PoE (USW-Pro-XG-24-PoE). The 720W figure is total PoE availability across all ports. The UniFi RPS and Etherlighting Patch Cables are separate products. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
- All 24 RJ45 ports supply PoE+++ at up to 90W each, but total PoE availability across the switch is 720W, so the combined draw of powered devices must stay within 720W.
- The UniFi Network application must be version 9.1.120 or later for this switch - a later version than the non-PoE Switch Pro XG 24 needs.
- For the clearest Etherlighting, Ubiquiti recommends pairing the switch with UniFi Etherlighting Patch Cables, which are a separate product.
- DC power backup needs a UniFi RPS, which is a separate product. The switch itself has one internal power supply on 100–240V AC. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
- Ubiquiti specifies 482.6 mm (19") four-post racks with post depths from 600 to 1,066 mm. The RJ45 ports do not support 10/100M half-duplex. Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C. In UAE comms rooms or cabinets that run hotter than that, plan for cooling.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to choose the right UniFi switch for your port count, uplinks and PoE needs.
- Help planning your PoE budget so powered devices stay within the 720W total.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
All 24 RJ45 ports support up to PoE+++ (802.3bt Type 4, Class 8), at up to 90W per port. Total PoE availability is 720W, so the combined draw of all powered devices has to stay within 720W. The internal power supply is rated 870W.
Sixteen RJ45 ports run at 10G, 5G, 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M and eight run at 2.5G, 1G, 100M or 10M; 10/100M half-duplex is not supported. The two SFP28 ports run at 25G, 10G or 1G.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists Layer 3 with inter-VLAN routing and static routing for local networks (512 IPv4 static routes), plus a DHCP server and DHCP relay. It is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 9.1.120 and later.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists Pro AV profiles for Play, Dante, Q-SYS, NDI, SDVoE, Shure, AES67 and Crestron, along with QoS (DSCP), IGMP snooping and advanced IGMP configuration (querier, fast leave, router port).
It has one internal 870W AC/DC power supply (100–240V AC) and a DC input for power backup from a UniFi RPS, which is a separate product. Ubiquiti lists the redundancy as DC Power Backup (With UniFi RPS). Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
Planning a high-power PoE network?
Tell us which access points, cameras and other PoE devices you need to connect and we will confirm whether the Switch Pro XG 24 PoE fits your PoE budget.

