
Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Flex Mini
The Switch Flex Mini is a compact 5-port, Layer 2 Gigabit switch from Ubiquiti. One of its five GbE ports is a PoE input, so the switch can be powered over the network cable or from a 5V USB-C adapter, which Ubiquiti includes with single unit purchases. It sits on a desk, draws a maximum of 2.5W and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 5.12.5 and later. Ubiquiti sells it as a single unit, a 3-pack and a 5-pack.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Powered by PoE or a USB-C adapter
One of the five GbE ports is a PoE input, so the switch can take its power from an upstream PoE port (44V—57V PoE). Alternatively, use a 5V, 1A USB-C adapter; Ubiquiti includes the adapter with single unit purchases only. Maximum power consumption is 2.5W and heat dissipation 8.5 BTU/hr.
Five Gigabit ports in a small desktop unit
All five RJ45 ports run at 1G/100M/10M. The polycarbonate unit measures 107 x 70 x 21 mm and weighs 150 g, small enough for a desk, meeting room table or AV cabinet. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 10 Gbps, non-blocking throughput at 5 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 7 Mpps.
Layer 2 control in UniFi Network
Managed from the UniFi Network application (5.12.5 and later), it supports up to 1,000 VLANs, egress rate limiting, flow control, storm control, multicast and broadcast rate limiting, port isolation, port mirroring and jumbo frames, with a 2,000-entry MAC address table.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch Flex Mini. All specifications and the 150 g weight are per switch; Ubiquiti includes the USB-C adapter with single unit purchases. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
The Switch Flex Mini is sold as a single unit, a 3-pack or a 5-pack. The switch is the same in each; the quantity and the adapter differ.
- Ubiquiti includes the USB-C adapter with single unit purchases only. Ubiquiti does not state that the 3-pack (USW-Flex-Mini-3) or 5-pack (USW-Flex-Mini-5) includes adapters, so plan PoE input or separate adapters for pack units.
- The switch has five GbE ports in total; one of them is the PoE input port used for power. Ubiquiti's spec lists no PoE output, so it cannot power other devices.
- The weight shown, 150 g, is Ubiquiti's figure for one switch. Ubiquiti publishes no separate weight or contents list for the 3-pack or 5-pack.
- Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 45° C. Keep the switch out of hot ceiling voids or unventilated cabinets.
- Managing the switch needs the UniFi Network application, version 5.12.5 or later.
| Part Number | Pack | Switches | USB-C Adapter |
|---|---|---|---|
| USW-Flex-Mini-3 | 3-Pack | 3 | Not stated as included (included with single unit purchases) |
| USW-Flex-Mini-5 | 5-Pack | 5 | Not stated as included (included with single unit purchases) |
| USW-Flex-Mini | Single | 1 | Included |
Every specification on this page is per switch. Ubiquiti gives the weight of one switch (150 g) and publishes no separate weight or contents list for the packs.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to choose the single unit or a pack for your number of rooms.
- Help planning power for each unit, from PoE or a USB-C adapter.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Either over PoE, through one of its five GbE ports (44V—57V PoE), or from a 5V, 1A USB-C adapter. Ubiquiti includes the USB-C adapter with single unit purchases. Maximum power consumption is 2.5W.
Ubiquiti states that the USB-C adapter is included with single unit purchases, and does not state that the packs include one. If pack units will not be powered over PoE, plan a 5V USB-C adapter for each.
No. Ubiquiti lists one PoE input port, used to power the switch itself, and no PoE output. To power PoE devices, use a PoE switch.
It is a Layer 2 switch managed in the UniFi Network application, version 5.12.5 and later, with up to 1,000 VLANs, port isolation, port mirroring, storm control, egress rate limiting, flow control and jumbo frames.
Adding ports to desks or meeting rooms?
Tell us how many locations you need to cover and how each switch will be powered, and we will help you choose between the single unit and the packs.

