



Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch Aggregation (USW-Aggregation)
The Switch Aggregation is an 8-port, Layer 2 switch from Ubiquiti made for 10G SFP+ connections. Each of its eight SFP+ ports runs at 10G or 1G, giving 160 Gbps of switching capacity for linking access switches, servers and storage. It has fanless, silent cooling, mounts in a single 1U rack space and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 5.14.12 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Eight 10G SFP+ ports
All eight ports are SFP+ and run at 10G or 1G, so the switch can aggregate uplinks from several access switches or connect servers and storage over fibre or copper SFP+ links. Ubiquiti rates switching capacity at 160 Gbps, total non-blocking throughput at 80 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 119 Mpps.
Fanless 1U steel rackmount
Fanless, silent cooling suits racks near people. The SGCC steel enclosure measures 442 x 120 x 43.7 mm, fits one 1U space in racks 400~1200 mm deep, and runs from 100–240V AC universal input through an internal 36W power supply. A 1.3" touchscreen on the front shows switch status.
Layer 2 control in UniFi Network
Managed from the UniFi Network application (5.14.12 and later), it supports up to 1,000 VLANs, LACP port aggregation, STP and RSTP, IGMP snooping, 802.1X control, DHCP snooping and guarding, IP- and MAC-based ACLs, port isolation, port mirroring, jumbo frames, storm control and loop protection.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch Aggregation (USW-Aggregation). Maximum power consumption of 36W includes SFP modules. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
- All eight ports are SFP+ cages. Ubiquiti's spec lists no copper Ethernet data port on this model, so every connection needs an SFP+ or SFP module or a direct-attach cable.
- Ubiquiti does not state in text that SFP modules or cables are included; plan to order the modules or direct-attach cables your links need.
- Ubiquiti's spec lists no PoE output on this switch; it is for 10G/1G aggregation, not for powering devices.
- Power is 100–240V AC universal input to an internal 36W power supply. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
- Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C and the cooling is fanless. In UAE comms rooms and cabinets that run hotter than that, plan for ventilation or cooling.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to plan your 10G backbone and choose the right UniFi switches.
- Help choosing the SFP+ modules or direct-attach cables your links need.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Ubiquiti describes it as an 8-port, Layer 2 switch made for 10G SFP+ connections. It is typically placed between access switches and the gateway or core, or used to connect servers and storage, with 160 Gbps of switching capacity across its eight SFP+ ports.
Ubiquiti does not state in text that any SFP+ modules or cables are included. The store's in-the-box section is a picture, so plan to order the SFP+ or SFP modules, or direct-attach cables, that your links need.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists the port layout as eight 10G SFP+ ports running at 10G/1G, so each port can take a 10G or a 1G link.
No. Ubiquiti's spec lists no PoE output for this model, and every port is an SFP+ cage rather than a copper Ethernet port. Use a UniFi PoE switch below it to power access points, phones and cameras.
It is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 5.14.12 and later, and has a 1.3" touchscreen for status. Power is 100–240V AC universal input to an internal 36W power supply, with maximum consumption of 36W including SFP modules. Ubiquiti does not state the plug type supplied.
Building a 10G UniFi backbone?
Tell us how many switches, servers and storage devices you need to link and we will confirm whether the Switch Aggregation fits, and which SFP+ modules or cables you need.

