



Ubiquiti UniFi Switching
Ubiquiti UniFi Switch 24 PoE (USW-24-POE)
The Switch 24 PoE is a 24-port, Layer 2 Gigabit switch from Ubiquiti with a fanless cooling system. Sixteen of its 24 GbE ports supply PoE+, with 95W of total PoE availability from an internal 120W power supply, and two 1G SFP ports handle uplinks. It mounts in a single 1U rack space, has a 1.3" touchscreen and is managed in the UniFi Network application, version 7.2.94 and later.
Quick Glance
Key Features
16 PoE+ ports with a 95W budget
Sixteen of the 24 Gigabit ports supply PoE+, at up to 32W per port in PoE+ mode or 15.4W in PoE mode, so access points, IP phones and cameras run from the network cable. Total PoE availability is 95W from the internal 120W power supply. The other eight ports are standard GbE, and two 1G SFP ports serve as uplinks.
Fanless 1U steel rackmount
A fanless, silent cooling system suits offices where the rack sits near people. The SGCC steel enclosure measures 442 x 200 x 44 mm, fits one 1U space in racks 400~1200 mm deep, and runs from 100–240V AC universal input with no external adapter. A 1.3" touchscreen on the front shows switch status.
Layer 2 control in UniFi Network
Managed from the UniFi Network application (7.2.94 and later), it supports up to 1,000 VLANs, Voice VLAN and LLDP-MED, LACP, STP and RSTP, IGMP snooping, 802.1X control, DHCP snooping and guarding, IP- and MAC-based ACLs, port isolation, port mirroring, storm control and loop protection.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the Switch 24 PoE (USW-24-POE). Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.
Need-to-Know
- Only 16 of the 24 RJ45 ports supply power, and total PoE availability across the switch is 95W, so the combined draw of the powered devices has to stay within 95W.
- Ubiquiti lists up to 32W per port in PoE+ mode and 15.4W per port in PoE mode for this model.
- The two SFP ports are 1G only, and every RJ45 port is 1 GbE. Ubiquiti's spec lists no faster uplink or multi-gigabit port on this model.
- Power is 100–240V AC universal input to an internal 120W power supply. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
- Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C and the cooling is fanless. In UAE comms rooms and cabinets that run hotter than that, plan for ventilation or cooling.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Expert consultation to choose the right UniFi switch for your port count and PoE needs.
- Help planning your PoE budget so the devices on the 16 PoE+ ports stay within 95W.
- VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
- Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Sixteen of its 24 Gigabit ports supply PoE+, at up to 32W per port. Total PoE availability is 95W, so the combined draw of every powered device has to stay within 95W. The remaining eight ports carry data only.
No. Ubiquiti describes the Switch 24 PoE as a Layer 2 PoE switch with a fanless cooling system, and lists fanless, silent cooling among its key features. Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C.
Two 1G SFP ports, in addition to the 24 Gigabit RJ45 ports. Ubiquiti's spec lists no faster uplink port on this model, so uplinks run at 1G.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists the power supply as AC/DC, internal, 120W, with universal 100–240V AC input at 50/60 Hz. Maximum power consumption is 25W excluding PoE output and 120W including it. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
It is a Layer 2 switch managed in the UniFi Network application, version 7.2.94 and later. From there you can set VLANs (up to 1,000), Voice VLAN, link aggregation (LACP), port mirroring, ACLs, 802.1X control, DHCP snooping and storm control. A 1.3" touchscreen on the switch shows its status.
Planning a 24-port UniFi network?
Tell us how many access points, phones and cameras you need to connect and we will confirm whether the Switch 24 PoE fits your port count and 95W PoE budget.

