



UniFi Cloud Gateway | Wall-mounted
Ubiquiti UniFi Dream Wall (UDW)
A wall-mounted 10G Cloud Gateway that combines a router, a built-in WiFi 6 access point, a 17-port GbE PoE switch and the full UniFi application suite in one unit. It routes at 3.5 Gbps with IDS/IPS, manages 100+ UniFi devices and 300+ users, records cameras to a pre-installed 512 GB microSD card, and runs from hot-swappable 550W power supplies with a 420W PoE budget.
Quick Glance
Key Features
3.5 Gbps IDS/IPS routing with 10G WAN and multi-WAN
Ubiquiti rates IDS/IPS throughput at 3.5 Gbps. Default WAN is one 10G SFP+ port and one 2.5 GbE RJ45 port, with up to 8 WAN ports in total for multi-WAN load balancing. It adds a stateful and Layer 7 firewall, content filtering, ad blocking, license-free SD-WAN, site-to-site VPN and WireGuard, OpenVPN and L2TP VPN servers.
Built-in WiFi 6 and a 420W PoE switch
Seventeen GbE RJ45 LAN ports, including 4 PoE++, 4 PoE+ and 4 PoE ports, share a 420W PoE budget, with up to 60W per PoE++ port. A built-in WiFi 6 access point (4 x 4 on 5 GHz, 2 x 2 on 2.4 GHz) gives up to 2.4 Gbps on 5 GHz and Ubiquiti quotes coverage of 140 m² (1,500 ft²).
Full UniFi suite, local storage and hot-swappable power
Runs UniFi Network, Protect, Access, Talk and Connect. Camera recordings go to a pre-installed 512 GB microSD card, with an integrated 128 GB SSD for detection recordings. A 4.7" touchscreen handles management, and the unit takes (2) hot-swappable 550W AC/DC PSUs, with (1) pre-installed.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official technical specifications for the UniFi Dream Wall (UDW). Device, user and camera counts are Ubiquiti's guidance figures; real capacity depends on the traffic, cameras and features in use.
Need-to-Know
- Ubiquiti lists (2) hot-swappable 550W AC/DC PSUs with (1) pre-installed PSU. It does not state that a second PSU is included, so confirm with us before relying on power redundancy.
- There are two 10G SFP+ ports: one is a default WAN port and one is a LAN port. Ubiquiti recommends pairing them with an official SFP+ module or SFP+ to RJ45 adapter and lists no module with the unit.
- Camera capacity is given by Ubiquiti as (12) HD, (7) 2K or (4) 4K cameras. Recordings use the pre-installed 512 GB microSD card; the microSD slot takes cards of at least 128 GB, up to 1TB.
- The unit runs on universal AC input (100–240V AC, 50/60Hz). Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
- The built-in access point is WiFi 6 on 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz. Ubiquiti quotes its coverage area as 140 m² (1,500 ft²); larger sites need additional UniFi access points.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Replaces a separate router, firewall, PoE switch, access point and NVR with one wall-mounted unit.
- Runs UniFi Network, Protect, Access, Talk and Connect without a separate controller.
- Local camera storage from the start, with a pre-installed 512 GB microSD card and an integrated 128 GB SSD.
- Hot-swappable 550W PSUs and a 4.7" touchscreen for on-site management.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
A Cloud Gateway with 3.5 Gbps IDS/IPS routing, a built-in WiFi 6 access point, a 17-port GbE switch with 4 PoE++, 4 PoE+ and 4 PoE ports on a 420W PoE budget, and the full UniFi application suite: Network, Protect, Access, Talk and Connect.
Ubiquiti rates the UDW for 100+ managed UniFi devices and 300+ simultaneously connected users. For UniFi Protect it lists (12) HD, (7) 2K or (4) 4K cameras, recording to the pre-installed 512 GB microSD card.
The default WAN ports are one 10G SFP+ and one 2.5 GbE RJ45, and Ubiquiti lists a maximum WAN port count of 8 with multi-WAN load balancing, policy-based WAN and VPN routing, and additional internet failover with the separate UniFi LTE Backup.
The UDW takes (2) hot-swappable 550W AC/DC power supplies and Ubiquiti lists (1) pre-installed PSU. Ubiquiti does not state that the second PSU is included, so ask us before ordering if you need redundancy from day one.
The PoE budget is 420W. Ubiquiti lists a maximum of 15.4W per PoE port, 30W per PoE+ port and 60W per PoE++ port. Maximum power consumption is 532W including PoE output.
Planning an all-in-one UniFi wall installation?
Tell us how many devices, cameras, users and internet lines you have and we will confirm whether the Dream Wall fits, including the SFP+ modules and power supplies you may need.

