



UniFi Access Gate Starter Kit
Ubiquiti UniFi Access G3 Gate Access Starter Kit UA-G3-SK-Gate
The G3 Gate Access Starter Kit provides access control at a single gate with Touch Pass support. It contains a Gate Hub, a G3 Intercom, a PoE++ adapter and two 2-wire Retrofit Extenders for PoE++ over twisted pair. The IP65 G3 Intercom has a 7" touch display, camera, two-way intercom and NFC, PIN, face, mobile and Wallet unlock, and the Gate Hub controls one gate plus one side door, with operator relays, a side-door lock output and up to 6,000 users.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Gate Hub: one gate, one side door, 6,000 users
The Gate Hub supports one gate and one side door and up to 6,000 users. Two dry operator relays and one Aux relay (30V DC, up to 1A) drive the gate operator, a 12V DC, 1A powered output drives the side-door lock, and inputs cover gate and side-door exit request and position plus an emergency input. It takes a PoE++ input and has four PoE outputs, 30W per port, 55W aggregated.
G3 Intercom with 7" display and IP65 housing
The G3 Intercom unlocks with NFC card or keyfob, PIN, face unlock, mobile unlock and Apple/Google Wallet, and gives two-way intercom and doorbell access. It has a 177 mm (7") capacitive multi-touch display up to 1000 nits, an 8 MP camera streaming 2MP video at 30 FPS, and an IP65 aluminium and polycarbonate housing with a gooseneck pedestal adapter included.
PoE++ adapter and 2-wire extenders included
A PoE++ adapter (U-PoE++, 48V DC @ 1.25A, 100–240V AC input) and two 2-wire Retrofit Extenders for PoE++ over twisted pair are in the box. The extenders have a 10/100 MbE port, HomePlug AV and a BNC coaxial connector, take PoE++ in and give PoE+ out. 10 free Touch Passes are included, each valid for a year.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are taken from Ubiquiti's official technical specification and store listing for the G3 Gate Access Starter Kit, which lists each component separately. Ubiquiti publishes no total kit weight and does not state the mains plug of the PoE++ adapter.
Need-to-Know
- The Gate Hub is rated indoor only as a device; Ubiquiti states it can be used outdoors in a waterproof junction box, which is not in the kit.
- Mains plug: Ubiquiti states the PoE++ adapter's AC input is an IEC-320 C6 connector but does not state which mains plug its cable carries. Ubiquiti's official store lists this kit as the EU-region SKU UA-G3-SK-Gate-EU. Ask AtomOffice which plug is supplied before you order.
- The PoE++ adapter and the Retrofit Extenders are rated 0 to 40° C and -10 to 40° C, narrower than the hub and intercom. Install them in a protected indoor location.
- Ubiquiti publishes a weight for each item in the kit but no total kit weight.
- The 10 free Touch Passes Ubiquiti includes are each valid for a year.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- One kit covers a gate: hub, IP65 video intercom, PoE++ adapter and 2-wire extenders.
- Controls a gate operator and a side-door lock from one hub, with up to 6,000 users.
- NFC, PIN, face, mobile and Apple/Google Wallet unlock plus two-way intercom at the gate.
- Gate Hub and G3 Intercom are UL 294 and CAN/ULC-60839-11-1 listed and NDAA compliant.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
One Gate Hub, one G3 Intercom, one PoE++ adapter and two 2-wire Retrofit Extenders, as Ubiquiti lists in the kit specification. Ubiquiti also includes 10 free Touch Passes, each valid for a year.
The Gate Hub supports one gate and one side door, with up to 6,000 users. It has two dry operator relays and an Aux relay for the gate operator, a 12V DC, 1A powered output for the side-door lock, and exit-request, position and emergency inputs.
Ubiquiti describes them as a PoE++ over twisted pair extender. Each has a 10/100 MbE port, HomePlug AV and a BNC female coaxial connector; the PoE in side takes PoE++ (50V DC, 1.2A) and the PoE out side delivers PoE+ (48V DC, 0.6A). Ubiquiti does not publish a maximum extension distance in this specification.
Yes. The G3 Intercom is IP65-rated for indoor and outdoor use from -30 to 60° C, with a powder-coated stainless steel mount and an adapter for a gooseneck pedestal included. Its display operates from -25 to 60° C and turns off outside that range while other functions keep working.
Ubiquiti states the adapter takes 100–240V AC through an IEC-320 C6 connector but does not state the plug type, and its official store lists this kit as the EU-region SKU UA-G3-SK-Gate-EU. Ask AtomOffice which plug is supplied before ordering.
Planning UniFi Access at a gate?
Tell us about the gate operator, the side door and the existing cabling, and we will confirm the kit suits the site and which plug is supplied.

