

UniFi WiFi 5 Access Point
Ubiquiti UniFi AC Pro WiFi 5 Access Point (UAP-AC-PRO)
The Ubiquiti AC Pro is a ceiling-mounted WiFi 5 access point with 6 spatial streams, designed for large offices. It covers up to 140 m² (1,500 ft²), handles 250+ connected devices, has two GbE RJ45 ports and is powered by PoE, with a PoE power adapter included with single-unit purchases. It can also be wall mounted.
Quick Glance
Key Features
WiFi 5 with 6 spatial streams
Six spatial streams split as 3 x 3 DL MU-MIMO on 5 GHz and 3 x 3 DL MU-MIMO on 2.4 GHz. Ubiquiti rates the maximum data rate at 1.3 Gbps on 5 GHz (BW80) and 450 Mbps on 2.4 GHz (BW40), with up to 8 BSSIDs per radio.
Designed for large offices
Rated for 140 m² (1,500 ft²) of coverage and 250+ connected devices. Ceiling or wall mounting (Pro Mount supported), with wireless meshing, band steering, 802.11r/k/v roaming, guest hotspot portals, PPSK, RadSec and RADIUS-assigned VLANs for managed networks.
Two GbE ports, PoE powered, adapter included
Two GbE RJ45 ports, with a GbE uplink. The AC Pro is powered using PoE, supports passive 48V and a supported voltage range of 44–57V DC, and draws 9W at most. Ubiquiti includes a PoE power adapter with single-unit purchases, so one cable run per access point is enough.
Detailed Specifications
All specifications are Ubiquiti's own, from its official tech specs and store pages for the AC Pro (UAP-AC-PRO). Coverage and client figures are Ubiquiti's ratings; real performance depends on the building and interference.
Need-to-Know
- This listing is the single unit (UAP-AC-PRO). Ubiquiti includes a PoE power adapter with single-unit purchases. Ubiquiti does not state the adapter's plug type.
- The AC Pro is powered using PoE and supports passive 48V, with a supported voltage range of 44–57V DC and a maximum power consumption of 9W.
- Ubiquiti lists ceiling and wall mounting with the Pro Mount supported. Ubiquiti does not list the Pro Mount among the contents, so it is not shown as in the box.
- Ubiquiti gives two weights: 350 g (12.4 oz) for the device and 450 g (15.9 oz) with mount.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Six spatial streams with up to 1.3 Gbps on 5 GHz
- PoE power adapter included with the single unit, so no separate injector to buy
- Ceiling or wall mounting to suit the room
- Guest portals, PPSK, RadSec and RADIUS-assigned VLANs for managed networks
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes. Ubiquiti states that a PoE power adapter is included with single-unit purchases, which is what this listing is. Ubiquiti does not state the adapter's plug type. The access point supports passive 48V PoE with a supported voltage range of 44–57V DC.
Ubiquiti rates one AC Pro for 250+ connected devices and a coverage area of 140 m² (1,500 ft²). Real coverage depends on walls, ceiling height and interference, so larger offices usually plan several access points.
The AC Pro is a WiFi 5 access point with 3 x 3 DL MU-MIMO on each band and 6 spatial streams in total. Ubiquiti gives a maximum data rate of 1.3 Gbps on 5 GHz (BW80) and 450 Mbps on 2.4 GHz (BW40).
Yes. Ubiquiti lists ceiling and wall mounting, with the Pro Mount supported. The access point measures ⌀196.7 x 35 mm and weighs 350 g, or 450 g with mount.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists captive hotspot portals with custom branding, voucher, payment-based and password authentication, guest network isolation, PPSK, RadSec and RADIUS-assigned VLANs, plus band steering, wireless meshing and 802.11r fast roaming with 802.11k and 802.11v.
Planning an AC Pro installation?
Tell us the floor area, rooms and number of users, and we will help you work out how many access points you need.

