Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE (500W), 48 Gigabit PoE+ Ports, 2 SFP+ and 2 SFP, 500W PoE, 1U Rackmount

ES-48-500W

Condition: NEW

Regular price
Dhs. 3,207.57(exc. Vat)
Regular price
(exc. Vat)
Sale price
Dhs. 3,207.57(exc. Vat)
Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Live stock status

    Confirm Availability & Best Price

    This model is fulfilled through our verified supplier network. Message us for live stock status and pricing.

    Enquire Now
    Genuine Guarantee

    Shop with Confidence: Authentic IT Products from Major Brands.

    Shipping information

    We offer FREE DELIVERY for order over AED 200. Also no additional Cash on Delivery (COD) fee.

    Click here to know more

    Returns information

    No longer required or changed you mind ?

    We have a 7 days return policy

    Click here to know more

    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE 500W , 48 Gigabit PoE+ Ports, 2 SFP+ and 2 SFP, 500W PoE, 1U Rackmount atomoffice
    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE 500W , 48 Gigabit PoE+ Ports, 2 SFP+ and 2 SFP, 500W PoE, 1U Rackmount atomoffice
    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE 500W , 48 Gigabit PoE+ Ports, 2 SFP+ and 2 SFP, 500W PoE, 1U Rackmount atomoffice
    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE 500W , 48 Gigabit PoE+ Ports, 2 SFP+ and 2 SFP, 500W PoE, 1U Rackmount atomoffice

    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch Wired

    Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch 48 PoE (500W) (ES-48-500W)

    The EdgeSwitch 48 PoE (500W) is a Layer 2/3, PoE+ rackmount switch from Ubiquiti with 48 Gigabit RJ45 ports, two 1/10G SFP+ ports and two 1G SFP ports. Its internal 500W power supply gives 500W of total PoE availability, and each RJ45 port can supply PoE+ or 24V passive PoE. It fits a single 1U rack space and offers 140 Gbps of switching capacity.

    Network Ports
    48 x GbE RJ45, PoE+ or 24V passive
    Uplink Speed
    2 x 1/10G SFP+, 2 x 1G SFP
    Switching Capacity
    140 Gbps
    PoE Budget
    500W total
    Form Factor
    1U rackmount

    48 PoE ports with a 500W budget

    All 48 Gigabit RJ45 ports can supply power: PoE+ at up to 34.2W per port (50–57V), or 24V passive PoE at up to 17W per port (20–27V). Total PoE availability is 500W from the internal 500W power supply, enough for a floor of access points, cameras and phones.

    SFP+ and SFP uplinks

    Two 1/10G SFP+ ports and two 1G SFP ports link the switch to a core switch, router or fibre run. Ubiquiti rates total non-blocking throughput at 70 Gbps, switching capacity at 140 Gbps and the forwarding rate at 104.16 Mpps. Layer 2/3 switching is listed in Ubiquiti's store copy.

    1U rackmount with internal power

    The switch fits one 1U rack space (485 x 43.7 x 374.6 mm, 6.1 kg) and runs from 100-240V AC universal input through an internal 500W power supply, so there is no external adapter. An RJ45 serial port and Ethernet in-band or out-of-band management cover set-up and administration.

    Networking Interface(48) GbE RJ45 ports; (2) 1/10G SFP+ ports; (2) 1G SFP ports
    PoE Interface(48) PoE/PoE+ 2-pair (Pins 1, 2+; 3, 6-); (48) 24V DC passive PoE 2-pair (Pins 4, 5+; 7, 8-)
    Max. PoE Wattage per Port by PSEPoE+: 34.2W; Passive PoE: 17W
    Voltage Range PoE ModePoE+: 50–57V; Passive PoE: 20–27V
    Total PoE Available500W
    Total Non-Blocking Throughput70 Gbps
    Switching Capacity140 Gbps
    Forwarding Rate104.16 Mpps
    Management Interface(1) RJ45 serial port, Ethernet In/Out-Band
    Switch TypeLayer 2/3
    LEDsEthernet ports: PoE, speed/link/activity; SFP/SFP+ ports: speed/link/activity
    ButtonFactory reset
    Power Method100-240V AC, universal input, 50/60 Hz
    Power SupplyAC/DC, internal, 500W
    Max. Power Consumption64W (Excludes PoE output)
    Total PoE Available500W
    Dimensions485 x 43.7 x 374.6 mm (19.1 x 1.7 x 14.8")
    Weight6.1 kg (13.5 lb)
    RackmountYes, 1U
    Ambient Operating Temperature-5 to 40° C (23 to 104° F)
    Ambient Operating Humidity5 to 95% noncondensing
    Shock and VibrationETSI300-019-1.4 Standard
    ESD/EMP ProtectionAir/contact: ±24 kV
    CertificationsCE, FCC, IC
    NDAA CompliantYes

    Specifications are from Ubiquiti's official tech specs and store listing for the EdgeSwitch 48 PoE (500W) (ES-48-500W). Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied. Ubiquiti may update specifications without notice.

    • Each RJ45 port supports two PoE modes on different pin pairs: PoE+ (50–57V, up to 34.2W) and 24V passive PoE (20–27V, up to 17W). Match the mode to what each powered device accepts.
    • Total PoE availability across all 48 ports is 500W, so the combined draw of the powered devices has to stay within 500W.
    • This is an EdgeSwitch. Ubiquiti's spec for it lists an RJ45 serial port and Ethernet in-band/out-of-band management, and does not name the UniFi Network application.
    • Power is 100-240V AC universal input to an internal power supply. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.
    • Ubiquiti rates the ambient operating temperature at -5 to 40° C. In UAE comms rooms and cabinets that run hotter than that, plan for ventilation or cooling.
    • Expert consultation to size the switch and PoE budget for your access points, cameras and phones.
    • Help checking which of your devices need PoE+ and which run on 24V passive PoE.
    • VAT invoice issued with every order for UAE business buyers.
    • Genuine Ubiquiti hardware, specified from Ubiquiti's own published spec sheet.
    Wiring closets powering many access points, IP cameras and phones
    Installers who need both PoE+ and 24V passive PoE on one switch
    Racks needing 10G SFP+ uplinks to a core switch or router
    Medium and large offices, warehouses and campuses

    Ubiquiti lists 500W of total PoE availability. Per port, the switch supplies up to 34.2W in PoE+ mode or up to 17W in 24V passive PoE mode, and all 48 RJ45 ports are PoE-capable. The combined draw of every powered device must stay within the 500W total.

    Besides the 48 Gigabit RJ45 ports, it has two 1/10G SFP+ ports and two 1G SFP ports for uplinks to a core switch, router or fibre link. Ubiquiti lists 70 Gbps total non-blocking throughput and 140 Gbps switching capacity.

    Yes. Ubiquiti lists the power supply as AC/DC, internal, 500W, with 100-240V AC universal input at 50/60 Hz. Maximum power consumption is 64W excluding PoE output. Ubiquiti does not state the power cord or plug type supplied.

    This model is an EdgeSwitch, not a UniFi switch. Ubiquiti's spec lists an RJ45 serial port and Ethernet in-band/out-of-band management, and does not name the UniFi Network application. Ubiquiti's store copy describes it as a Layer 2/3 switch.

    Yes. Ubiquiti lists it as rackmount, 1U, measuring 485 x 43.7 x 374.6 mm (19.1 x 1.7 x 14.8") and weighing 6.1 kg, with an internal power supply so no external adapter sits in the rack.

    Planning a 48-port PoE rollout?

    Tell us how many access points, cameras and phones you need to power and we will check them against the 500W PoE budget of the EdgeSwitch 48 PoE.