



Ubiquiti 48V DC PoE Adapter
Ubiquiti 48V DC PoE Adapter POE-48-24W-G (24W)
The Ubiquiti 48V DC PoE Adapter (POE-48-24W-G) powers a PoE device over its network cable and passes a Gigabit LAN connection through at the same time. It outputs 48V DC @ 0.5A over 2-pair powering, runs from a 100-240V AC @ 50/60Hz mains input through an IEC-320 C6 connector, and adds surge and clamping protection to help protect your PoE devices.
Quick Glance
Key Features
48V DC output from a universal AC input
Ubiquiti rates the POE-48-24W-G at 48V DC @ 0.5A output over 2-pair powering, on pins 4, 5 (+) and pins 7, 8 (-). It runs from a 100-240V AC @ 50/60Hz input through an IEC-320 C6 connector, with 80+% efficiency, and the power cable is included.
Surge and clamping protection
Ubiquiti lists difference and common mode surge protection, clamping protection at 11V data and 60V power, a maximum surge discharge of 1500A (8/20 μs) on power, a peak pulse current of 36A (10/1000 μs) on data and a response time under 1 ns, to help protect your PoE devices.
Gigabit data in, earthed AC cable
Data enters on an RJ45 shielded socket and leaves on the PoE port together with power, over a Gigabit LAN connection, so one cable to the device carries both. The AC cable has an earth ground. Ubiquiti lists no LAN activity indicator and no reset button on this adapter.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are taken from Ubiquiti's official technical specifications and store listing for the 48V DC PoE Adapter, POE-48-24W-G. Ubiquiti names no PoE standard and does not state the mains plug type of the included power cable; ask AtomOffice before ordering.
Need-to-Know
- Ubiquiti's specification names no PoE standard for this adapter. It lists 48V DC output on 2-pair powering, pins 4, 5 (+) and pins 7, 8 (-). Check that your device accepts 48V DC on those pins before connecting it.
- The 24W in the part number POE-48-24W-G corresponds to Ubiquiti's rated output of 48V DC @ 0.5A.
- Mains plug: Ubiquiti states that a power cable is included and that the AC input is an IEC-320 C6 connector, but does not state which mains plug the cable carries. Its official store lists this part as the EU-region SKU POE-48-24W-G EU. Ask AtomOffice which plug is supplied before you order.
- The adapter is rated for an ambient operating temperature of 0 to 40°C and 35 to 95% noncondensing humidity. Ubiquiti does not state an outdoor rating for it.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- One network cable carries Gigabit data and 48V DC power to the device.
- Surge and clamping protection on both the power and data sides.
- Universal 100-240V AC @ 50/60Hz input with an earthed AC cable.
- Compact 92 x 60 x 33 mm body weighing 159 g.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Ubiquiti rates it at 48V DC @ 0.5A, delivered over 2-pair powering on pins 4, 5 (+) and pins 7, 8 (-). It runs from a 100-240V AC @ 50/60Hz input, draws 0.6A @ 120V AC or 0.4A @ 240V AC, and is 80+% efficient.
Ubiquiti's specification for the POE-48-24W-G names no PoE standard. It states 48V DC output on pins 4, 5 (+) and 7, 8 (-) over 2-pair powering. Confirm that the device you want to power accepts that voltage and pin-out, or ask AtomOffice to check it for you before ordering.
Yes. Ubiquiti lists a Gigabit LAN port: data comes in on an RJ45 shielded socket and leaves on the PoE port together with power, so a single network cable to the device carries both.
Ubiquiti states that a power cable is included and that the adapter's AC input is an IEC-320 C6 connector, with an AC cable that has an earth ground. It does not state the plug type, and its official store lists this part as the EU-region SKU POE-48-24W-G EU. Ask AtomOffice which plug is supplied before ordering.
Ubiquiti lists difference and common mode surge protection, clamping at 11V data and 60V power, a maximum surge discharge of 1500A (8/20 μs) on power, a peak pulse current of 36A (10/1000 μs) on data, shunt capacitance under 5 pF and a response time under 1 ns.
Need a 48V DC PoE adapter for your device?
Tell us which device you need to power and we will check it accepts 48V DC on this pin-out, and confirm which mains plug is supplied, before you order.

