




TP-Link Festa smart PoE+ switch
TP-Link Festa FS328GP 28-Port Gigabit Smart Switch with 24-Port PoE+
Festa FS328GP is a 28-port Gigabit smart switch for a rack or cabinet. It has twenty-four 10/100/1000 Mbps PoE+ RJ45 ports and four Gigabit SFP slots. The PoE+ ports provide up to 30 W each from a 250 W budget, enough to power access points, cameras and phones from one switch. It is set up with the Festa App and Festa Web Portal with free cloud access, and ships with a rackmount kit. It has two fans, unlike the fanless Festa models.
Quick Glance
Key Features
24 PoE+ ports and 4 SFP slots
Twenty-four 10/100/1000 Mbps RJ45 ports support 802.3at PoE+ and 802.3af PoE, with up to 30 W per port from a 250 W budget (marked with a footnote by TP-Link). Four Gigabit SFP slots add fibre or uplink connections. TP-Link lists 56 Gbps switching capacity and a 41.66 Mpps forwarding rate.
Smart features and cloud setup
VLAN, link aggregation, IPv6, Spanning Tree, IGMP Snooping, rate limit, storm control, port isolation, DHCP server and ACLs are listed. Set up and monitor it from the Festa App or Festa Web Portal with free cloud access, with Zero-Touch Provisioning and Multi-site Management.
Rack-ready with two fans
It measures 440 × 220 × 44 mm and ships with a rackmount kit, a power cord and silicon feet. TP-Link lists two fans, a physical security lock, 100–240 V AC input and an operating temperature of 0 to 50 ℃.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are taken from TP-Link's UAE product page for Festa FS328GP (hardware version V1). Rows that TP-Link does not list are left out rather than assumed.
Need-to-Know
- TP-Link lists two fans on this model, so it is not a fanless switch. TP-Link does not state a noise level.
- The 250 W PoE budget is shared by the 24 PoE+ ports. TP-Link lists up to 30 W per port, so powering many high-draw devices at once can exceed the budget.
- TP-Link marks the 250 W budget with a footnote. Check TP-Link's conditions before planning a fully loaded PoE+ installation.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Twenty-four PoE+ ports with a 250 W budget power access points and cameras from one switch.
- Four Gigabit SFP slots for fibre or uplink connections.
- Rackmount kit and power cord included in the package.
- Our team can help you size the PoE budget for the devices you plan to connect.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
All 24 of the 10/100/1000 Mbps RJ45 ports support 802.3at PoE+ and 802.3af PoE, with up to 30 W of PoE output per port. They share a 250 W power budget. The four SFP slots are not PoE ports.
Yes. TP-Link lists a Rackmount Kit in the package, together with a power cord, an installation guide and silicon feet. The switch measures 440 × 220 × 44 mm and is listed as rack mountable.
TP-Link lists two fans for this model, whereas the smaller Festa models are listed as fanless. TP-Link does not state a noise level, so check this if the switch will sit in an occupied room.
Through the Festa App or Festa Web Portal, with free cloud access. TP-Link also lists Zero-Touch Provisioning, Multi-site Management, Batch Configuration and Batch Firmware Upgrading, plus VLAN, link aggregation and ACLs for the network setup.
Need help planning a PoE+ rack install?
Tell us which access points, cameras or phones you want to power and we will help you check the 250 W budget against the Festa FS328GP.

