









Epson SureColor Large Format Technical Printer
Epson SureColor SC-T7700D / SC-T7700DL / SC-T7700DM Dual-Roll Technical Printer with Adobe PostScript
The Epson SureColor SC-T7700D family is a dual-roll large format technical printer for reprographics teams and in-house print rooms, in three models: the SC-T7700D and SC-T7700DL print, and the SC-T7700DM adds an integrated 36" scanner for print, scan and copy. All three use a PrecisionCore Micro TFP printhead with UltraChrome XD3 ink, print lines down to 0.02 mm, take two rolls of up to 170 mm diameter with automatic media loading, and come with Adobe PostScript 3 in the box.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Fine-line technical output with PostScript 3
A PrecisionCore Micro TFP printhead prints UltraChrome XD3 ink with a minimum line width of 0.02 mm for CAD and technical drawings, and Adobe PostScript 3 is in the box with every model. Epson rates the SC-T7700D at up to 130 m²/hr; the SC-T7700DL and SC-T7700DM pages give no speed with a unit.
Two rolls with automatic loading, or a built-in scanner
Every model takes two rolls of up to 170 mm diameter with automatic media loading. The SC-T7700D adds auto-switching and an auto take-up reel, the SC-T7700DL an auto take-up reel and optional Production Stacker, and the SC-T7700DM an integrated 36" CIS scanner that scans up to 30.5 m long and copies at 25 % to 755 %.
Security for confidential documents
Epson lists enhanced security features to protect highly confidential documents on all three models: SSL/TLS on the SC-T7700D and Panel Admin Mode on the SC-T7700DL and SC-T7700DM, with optional NFC card readers (server or serverless) and Epson Print Admin. Print from a PC, Mac, mobile device, the network, the cloud or USB.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are Epson's own, from the Epson UAE product pages for C11CH83301A1, C11CJ74301A1 and C11CH84301A1. Where a row differs by model it is labelled per model. Rows Epson's pages state without a unit, with an internal code or in self-contradicting form (power consumption, sound power, line accuracy, A1 print speed, roll weight, rigid board thickness, panel size, scan speed) are left out rather than guessed.
Need-to-Know
All three share the print engine, UltraChrome XD3 ink, dual rolls and Adobe PostScript 3; they differ in scanning, roll handling, ink supply and storage, and in what Epson states about print width.
- Print width: the SC-T7700D lists rolls up to 44" (111.8 cm). Epson's SC-T7700DL headline says 64-inch while its own table goes to 44", and the SC-T7700DM headline says 36-inch while its table lists 44" rolls and A0 (its scanner is 36"). We make no maximum width claim for those two; ask us to confirm the width before ordering.
- SSD: optional on the SC-T7700D (1TB). On the SC-T7700DL it is optional, with the capacity given two ways (960GB in the copy, 1TB in the table). The SC-T7700DM is named With SSD & PostScript and its copy mentions a 960GB SSD, yet Epson also lists an SSD as optional. Ask us what storage is fitted.
- Epson's SC-T7700DM table lists Auto Take Up Reel as both 'No' and as a product feature, so no auto take-up reel is claimed for that model.
- Ink: only the SC-T7700D page gives a colour count and cartridge sizes, and only the SC-T7700DL page names 1.6L ink packs; the SC-T7700DM page states neither, and the SC-T7700DL box list names no ink set. Ask us for the ink supply of the model you choose.
- Epson's UAE pages do not publish any model's weight, power consumption units or interface ports. The 130 m²/hr figure is Epson's headline for the SC-T7700D only; actual speed depends on print mode and media.
- The Roll Feed Spindle 44" is listed in the box and as an optional extra on every model, so a second spindle can be ordered separately.
| Part Number | Model | Max print width | Scanner | Roll handling | Ink and storage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C11CH83301A1 | SC-T7700D (with Adobe PostScript) | 44" (111.8 cm) roll | Not stated (printer only in Epson's box list) | Dual roll, automatic loading, auto-switching, auto take-up reel | 6-colour, 350 / 700 ml cartridges; 1TB SSD optional |
| C11CJ74301A1 | SC-T7700DL (with Adobe PostScript) | No claim: Epson's headline says 64-inch, its table goes to 44" (see notes) | Not stated (printer only in Epson's box list) | Dual roll, automatic loading, auto take-up reel, optional Production Stacker | 1.6L ink packs, dedicated Mk and Pk channels; SSD optional (capacity stated two ways) |
| C11CH84301A1 | SC-T7700DM (With SSD & PostScript) | No claim: Epson's headline says 36-inch, its table lists 44" rolls (see notes) | Integrated 36" CIS scanner: print, scan and copy | Dual roll, automatic loading; auto take-up reel not claimed (see notes) | Ink colours and sizes not stated; named With SSD, SSD also listed as optional |
From Epson UAE's own product pages for C11CH83301A1, C11CJ74301A1 and C11CH84301A1: product names, headlines, feature copy, footnotes, in-the-box lists and specification rows.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Adobe PostScript 3 is in the box on every model, so PostScript jobs print without an add-on.
- Two rolls with automatic media loading mean fewer stops on long runs.
- Fine-line output with a 0.02 mm minimum line width for technical and CAD drawings.
- A choice of printer or print, scan and copy MFP on the same print engine.
- Expert advice from AtomOffice on choosing the right SureColor T-Series model for your print room.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
The SC-T7700D (C11CH83301A1) is the printer with 6-colour, 350 / 700 ml cartridges, auto-switching and an auto take-up reel, and Epson lists rolls up to 44". The SC-T7700DL (C11CJ74301A1) uses 1.6L ink packs with dedicated Mk and Pk channels and can take an optional Production Stacker. The SC-T7700DM (C11CH84301A1) adds an integrated 36" CIS scanner for print, scan and copy, and is named With SSD & PostScript. All three include Adobe PostScript 3 and take two rolls.
Yes. Adobe PostScript 3 is in Epson's in-the-box list for the SC-T7700D, SC-T7700DL and SC-T7700DM, so no separate PostScript add-on is needed for any of them.
The SC-T7700D lists 17", 24", 36" and 44" rolls plus A1, A0, B1 and B0, with borderless printing on 10" to 44" rolls. Epson's headlines for the SC-T7700DL (64-inch) and SC-T7700DM (36-inch) disagree with their own tables, which list 44" rolls, so please confirm the width you need with us before ordering one of those two.
Only the SC-T7700DM. Its integrated contact image sensor (CIS) scanner with a dual LED (RGB) light source scans widths from 153 mm to 914.4 mm (36") and lengths up to 30.5 m to JPEG, TIFF, PDF, PDF/A and secured PDF, and copies up to 99 copies at 25 % to 755 %.
Epson describes enhanced security features to protect highly confidential documents on all three. It lists SSL/TLS for the SC-T7700D and Panel Admin Mode for the SC-T7700DL and SC-T7700DM. NFC card readers (server and serverless) and Epson Print Admin are available as options.
Need the Epson SureColor SC-T7700D family for your print room?
Ask us for a quote on the SC-T7700D, SC-T7700DL or SC-T7700DM, or for help choosing the right model and confirming print width and storage.

