






Epson SureColor Large Format Technical Printer
Epson SureColor SC-T5700D / SC-T5700DM 36-inch Technical Printer
The Epson SureColor SC-T5700D family is a 36-inch technical printer for reprographics teams and in-house print rooms, in two models: the SC-T5700D (with Adobe PostScript) is a printer, and the SC-T5700DM (With SSD & PostScript) adds a 36-inch dual light CIS scanner so it prints, scans and copies. Both use a PrecisionCore TFP print head with UltraChrome XD3 ink, a 0.02 mm minimum line width, Adobe PostScript 3 in the box and two 170 mm diameter roll positions.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Sharp technical output with PostScript 3
Both models use a PrecisionCore TFP print head with UltraChrome XD3 ink and a minimum line width of 0.02 mm, and Epson lists Adobe PostScript 3 in the box of each. Both take 17", 24" and 36" rolls and A0 to A4 formats, with an auto take-up reel and two 170 mm diameter roll positions.
Add a 36-inch scanner with the SC-T5700DM
The SC-T5700DM adds a 36-inch contact image sensor (CIS) scanner with a dual LED (RGB) light source that detects and adjusts to reduce wrinkles and creases. It scans widths from 153 mm to 914.4 mm and lengths up to 30.5 m, copies up to 99 copies at 25 % to 755 %, and sends scans to secure sites, mail, an encrypted SSD and FTP servers.
Security and storage for confidential plans
For the SC-T5700D, Epson lists 28 security features including a Trusted Platform Module, with a self-encrypting 960GB SSD as an option. For the SC-T5700DM, Epson lists Panel Admin Mode and describes Adobe PS 64GB, 4GB printer memory and 8GB scan memory included in a 960GB SSD. NFC card readers are optional on both.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are Epson's own, from the Epson UAE product pages for C11CH81301A1 and C11CH82301A1. Rows Epson's pages state without a unit, with an internal code or under the wrong label (power consumption, line accuracy, scan precision, scan speed, roll weight, paper and rigid board thickness, product range codes) are left out rather than guessed.
Need-to-Know
Both models share the print engine, ink, roll handling and PostScript; what separates them is the scanner: the SC-T5700D is a printer, the SC-T5700DM prints, scans and copies and is Epson's version With SSD & PostScript.
- SSD: the SC-T5700D's 960 GB SSD is optional. Epson names the SC-T5700DM With SSD & PostScript and describes a 960GB SSD, yet also lists an SSD under its optional extras. Ask us what storage is fitted.
- Resolution: Epson's SC-T5700D page lists 2400 (horizontal) x 1200 (vertical) dpi and its SC-T5700DM page lists 1200 x 2400 dpi. Each is shown as Epson states it; ask us if the axis matters for your work.
- Epson's UAE pages publish neither model's weight, nor a print speed with a unit, power consumption units or interface ports. Ask us if you need a specific figure or connection before ordering.
- Both pages list a Roll 2 diameter, but Epson's copy does not describe dual roll operation for either model; ask us if you need two rolls loaded at once.
| Part Number | Model | Scanner and functions | 960 GB SSD | Security (as Epson lists it) | Dimensions (W x D x H) / weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C11CH81301A1 | SC-T5700D | No scanner listed; printer | Optional | Trusted Platform Module; 28 security features | 1645 x 499 x 975 mm; weight not stated |
| C11CH82301A1 | SC-T5700DM | 36" dual light CIS scanner, standard; Print, Scan, Copy | Named in the product (With SSD & PostScript), also listed as optional (see notes) | Panel Admin Mode | 1645 x 499 x 975 mm; weight not stated |
From Epson UAE's own product pages for C11CH81301A1 and C11CH82301A1: product names, highlights, features, spec tables and in-the-box lists. Neither page states a weight.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Adobe PostScript 3 in the box on both models, so PostScript jobs print without an add-on.
- Fine-line output with a 0.02 mm minimum line width for technical and CAD drawings.
- A choice of printer only or a print, scan and copy model on the same print engine.
- Expert advice from AtomOffice on choosing the right SureColor T-Series model for your print room.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
The scanner. The SC-T5700DM (C11CH82301A1) has a standard 36-inch dual light CIS scanner and prints, scans and copies; the SC-T5700D (C11CH81301A1) is a printer with no scanner listed. Epson also names the SC-T5700DM With SSD & PostScript, while the 960 GB SSD is optional on the SC-T5700D, and the security lists differ (Trusted Platform Module and 28 security features on the SC-T5700D, Panel Admin Mode on the SC-T5700DM). Dimensions are 1645 x 499 x 975 mm on both.
Yes. Epson lists Adobe PostScript 3 in the box of both models, so no separate PostScript add-on is needed.
Both take 17", 24" and 36" (91.4 cm) rolls and A0 to A4 formats. Epson lists borderless printing on 10", 17", 24" and 36" rolls for the SC-T5700D, and on 10", 17" and 24" rolls for the SC-T5700DM.
Widths from 153 mm to 914.4 mm and lengths up to 30.5 m, to JPEG, TIFF, multi-TIFF, PDF, PDF/A, multi-page PDF or secured PDF, sent to secure sites, mail, an encrypted SSD or FTP servers. It copies up to 99 copies at 25 % to 755 %.
Both: the printer (SC-T5700DM: printer/scanner), Adobe PostScript 3, an ink set, maintenance boxes, a setup guide and an installation and safety manual. The SC-T5700D lists spindle unit(s) and an AC cable; the SC-T5700DM lists a Roll Feed Spindle 36" and an AC adapter.
Need the Epson SureColor SC-T5700D for your print room?
Ask us for a quote on the SC-T5700D printer or the SC-T5700DM with scanner, or for help choosing between the SureColor T-Series technical printers.

