

Epson SureColor Large Format Technical Printer
Epson SureColor SC-T3700D / SC-T3700DE 24-inch Technical Printer
The Epson SureColor SC-T3700D family is a 24-inch technical printer for CAD work, plans and in-house print rooms, in two models: the SC-T3700D, which Epson sells as the model with Adobe PostScript, and the SC-T3700DE. Both use a PrecisionCore TFP print head with UltraChrome XD3 ink and a 0.02 mm minimum line width, and both offer automatic media loading, an auto cutter, an auto take-up reel and Save to functionality.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Fine-line technical output
A PrecisionCore TFP print head prints UltraChrome XD3 ink with a minimum line width of 0.02 mm and Variable-Sized Droplet Technology, with Nozzle Verification Technology built in. The SC-T3700D is Epson's model with Adobe PostScript 3 as standard; the SC-T3700DE page quotes 1200 x 2400 dpi using 3.5 pl droplets.
Rolls up to 24" with automatic loading
Epson lists 17" and 24" rolls, A1, A2+, A3+, A4 and custom width and length, with borderless printing on 10", 17" and 24" rolls. Automatic media loading, an auto cutter, an auto take-up reel and Save to functionality keep roll jobs moving on both models.
Security and printing from anywhere
Epson lists security features to protect highly confidential documents, including a Trusted Platform Module, with optional NFC card readers and an optional SSD. Both models print from a PC, Mac, mobile device, the network, the cloud or directly from USB, with Apple AirPrint, Epson Smart Panel App and Epson Cloud Solution PORT.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are Epson's own, from the Epson UAE product pages for C11CH80301A1 and C11CH80302A1. Rows Epson's pages state without a unit, with an internal code or in conflict with each other (maximum resolution, power consumption, line accuracy, A1 print speed, roll weight, rigid board thickness) are left out rather than guessed.
Need-to-Know
Both models share the print head, ink technology, media handling, dimensions and software; Epson's pages differ on PostScript in the product name, the ink and resolution figures quoted, and one optional extra.
- Maximum resolution: both Epson tables list a Printing Resolution of 1200 x 2400 dpi and a Maximum Quality of 2400 x 2400 dpi, so we do not state one maximum for the family. Only the SC-T3700DE's feature copy quotes 1200 x 2400 dpi using 3.5 pl droplets. Ask us to confirm if resolution matters to you.
- PostScript: the SC-T3700D is Epson's model 'with Adobe PostScript', with PostScript 3 as standard. The SC-T3700DE's name does not mention PostScript, but Epson's box list for it includes Adobe PostScript 3. Ask us to confirm PostScript on the SC-T3700DE before ordering for a PostScript workflow.
- The SSD is optional on both models. Epson's pages give its capacity two different ways, so ask us for the current SSD option. Both pages' feature copy names an optional production stacker, but neither model's Optional extras row lists it; ask us before ordering one.
- Epson's UAE pages do not publish either model's weight, a print speed with a unit, power consumption units, supply voltage or interface ports, so check with us if you need a specific figure or connection.
| Part Number | Model | Adobe PostScript 3 | Resolution (Epson feature copy) | Ink cartridges and colours | Optional extras |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C11CH80301A1 | SC-T3700D | Standard: Epson names this model 'with Adobe PostScript' and lists PostScript 3 in the box | Not stated (see notes) | Not stated | SSD, NFC Card Reader (Server), NFC Card Reader (Serverless) |
| C11CH80302A1 | SC-T3700DE | Listed in Epson's box list; not in the product name (see notes) | 1200 x 2400 dpi using 3.5 pl droplets | 700 ml cartridges, 6-colour pigment ink | SSD, Roll Feed Spindle 24", NFC Card Reader (Server), NFC Card Reader (Serverless) |
From Epson UAE's own product pages for C11CH80301A1 and C11CH80302A1: product names, highlights, feature copy, in-the-box lists and optional extras rows.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Fine-line output with a 0.02 mm minimum line width for technical and CAD drawings.
- Automatic media loading, an auto cutter and an auto take-up reel cut down on handling between jobs.
- A choice of two models on one page, with the differences laid out side by side.
- Expert advice from AtomOffice on choosing the right SureColor T-Series model for your print room.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
Epson sells the SC-T3700D (C11CH80301A1) as the model with Adobe PostScript, with PostScript 3 as standard. The SC-T3700DE (C11CH80302A1) page does not name PostScript, though its box list includes it; it quotes 700 ml cartridges, 6-colour pigment ink and 1200 x 2400 dpi using 3.5 pl droplets, and adds a Roll Feed Spindle 24" to its optional extras. Print head, ink technology, media handling and dimensions are the same on both pages.
Both take 17" and 24" (61.0 cm) rolls, plus A1, A2+, A3+, A4 and custom width and length. Borderless printing is supported on 10", 17" and 24" rolls.
Epson's tables for both models list two different figures, so we do not quote one maximum until it is confirmed. Draft and speed modes are both listed at 300 x 600 dpi, and the minimum line width is 0.02 mm. The SC-T3700DE's feature copy gives 1200 x 2400 dpi using 3.5 pl droplets.
Epson lists the same contents for both: the SureColor T-Series printer, spindle unit(s), an ink set, maintenance boxes, Adobe PostScript 3, an AC adapter, a setup guide and an installation and safety manual.
Both models print from a PC, Mac, mobile device, the network, the cloud or direct from USB, with Apple AirPrint, Epson Smart Panel App and Epson Cloud Solution PORT listed as mobile and cloud printing services.
Need the Epson SureColor SC-T3700D or SC-T3700DE?
Ask us for a quote on the SC-T3700D with Adobe PostScript or the SC-T3700DE, or for help choosing between the SureColor T-Series technical printers.

