























Epson SureColor Large Format Technical Printer
Epson SureColor SC-T3100 Family: SC-T3100, SC-T3100N, SC-T3100x and SC-T3100M Technical Printers
The Epson SureColor SC-T3100 family is a compact technical printer range for architects, engineers and CAD users who print drawings and plans in-house, in four models: the SC-T3100 is supplied with a printer stand and stacking print basket, the SC-T3100N is the desktop version with the stand optional, the SC-T3100x runs on Epson's refillable ink solution, and the SC-T3100M adds an integrated scanner for print, scan and copy. All four print at up to 2400 x 1200 dpi with 800 nozzles per colour, take roll paper up to 119 mm in roll diameter and cut sheets through an auto sheet feeder, and have an auto cutter and a colour touchscreen.
Quick Glance
Key Features
Four models, one compact platform
Choose the SC-T3100 with stand and stacking print basket in the box, the SC-T3100N desktop version, the SC-T3100x with Epson's refillable ink solution (pigment black and dye colour inks), or the SC-T3100M multifunction model with an integrated top-loading scanner. The stand is an optional extra on the N, x and M.
Fine-line output on rolls and sheets
Every model prints at up to 2400 x 1200 dpi with 800 nozzles per colour, and takes roll paper up to 119 mm in roll diameter plus cut sheets through an auto sheet feeder, with an auto cutter. Nozzle Verification Technology (NVT) helps prevent misprints, and a colour touchscreen runs the printer.
Scan and copy on the SC-T3100M
The SC-T3100M adds an integrated top-loading CIS scanner: scan width 24" (61.0 cm), scan length up to 2.7 m, direct scan-to-print without a PC, up to 99 copies and reduction or enlargement from 25 % to 400 %. It lists built-in Wi-Fi, USB/LAN, Apple AirPrint and WPA3 security.
Detailed Specifications
Specifications are Epson's own, from the Epson UAE product pages for C11CF11302A0, C11CF11302A1, C11CF11301A1, C11CF11301A0, C11CJ15301A1 and C11CJ36301A1. Rows Epson states without a unit, with an internal code or with a broken value (power consumption, sound power, ink tank capacity, first page out, line accuracy, paper thickness, print margins, roll weight, memory, panel size, scan speed, ADF capacity) are left out rather than guessed.
Need-to-Know
The four models share the 2400 x 1200 dpi print resolution, roll and cut-sheet handling and the colour touchscreen; what separates them is the stand, the ink system and the scanner, and within a model Epson's 220v / 240V configuration label.
- Voltage labels: Epson names some part numbers 220v and others 240V, but the Supply Voltage row on the SC-T3100, SC-T3100N and SC-T3100x pages is 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz for every part number, and the SC-T3100M page has no supply row. We show both as Epson states them; ask us which part number suits your site.
- Epson's headlines give these printers as 24-inch (up to 24" / A1), but the paper format list on the SC-T3100, SC-T3100N and SC-T3100x pages also includes B1 (72.8 x 102.8 cm), which is wider than 24". We make no maximum-size claim; check with us on the media size you plan to print.
- Minimum line width differs on Epson's own pages: 0.02 mm for the SC-T3100 and SC-T3100M, 0.07 mm for the SC-T3100N, and not stated for the SC-T3100x. Each model shows its own figure.
- Only the SC-T3100M scans and copies. The SC-T3100, SC-T3100N and SC-T3100x pages state that a scanner is not included with delivery.
- Epson's UAE pages do not publish any model's weight or print speed, and list interface ports only for the SC-T3100M. The SC-T3100x page lists no Print from row. Ask us if you need a specific figure or connection before ordering.
- Each model has its own Epson image set; the two SC-T3100 part numbers share one set, as do the two SC-T3100N part numbers.
| Part Number | Model | Voltage (Epson label / spec row) | Ink system | Scan and copy | Printer stand |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C11CF11302A0 | SC-T3100 | Label 220v; spec 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz | UltraChrome XD, CMYK pigment; refillable not stated | No, scanner not included | Included, with stacking print basket |
| C11CF11302A1 | SC-T3100 | Label: Not stated; spec 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz | UltraChrome XD, CMYK pigment; refillable not stated | No, scanner not included | Included, with stacking print basket |
| C11CF11301A1 | SC-T3100N | Label 240V; spec 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz | UltraChrome XD, CMYK pigment; refillable not stated | No, scanner not included | Optional extra |
| C11CF11301A0 | SC-T3100N | Label 220v; spec 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz | UltraChrome XD, CMYK pigment; refillable not stated | No, scanner not included | Optional extra |
| C11CJ15301A1 | SC-T3100x | Label 240V; spec 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz | Refillable ink solution; pigment black and dye colour inks | No, scanner not included | Optional extra |
| C11CJ36301A1 | SC-T3100M | Label 240V; supply spec: Not stated | UltraChrome XD, 4-colour inkjet; refillable not stated | Yes, integrated scanner: print, scan and copy | Optional extra |
From Epson UAE's own product pages for each part number: product names and labels, highlights, in-the-box lists, Supply Voltage, ink technology, scanner and optional extras rows.
Best For / Customer Benefits
Customer Benefits
- Up to 2400 x 1200 dpi technical output on every model in the family.
- Roll paper and cut sheets in one compact printer, with an auto cutter.
- A choice of stand, desktop, refillable-ink or multifunction model on one page.
- Nozzle Verification Technology helps prevent misprints on long drawings.
- Expert advice from AtomOffice on choosing the right SureColor T-Series model for your office.
Best For
Frequently Asked Questions
The stand, the ink and the scanner. The SC-T3100 (C11CF11302A0, C11CF11302A1) is supplied with a printer stand and stacking print basket. The SC-T3100N (C11CF11301A1, C11CF11301A0) is the desktop version with the stand optional. The SC-T3100x (C11CJ15301A1) uses Epson's refillable ink solution with pigment black and dye colour inks. The SC-T3100M (C11CJ36301A1) adds an integrated scanner for print, scan and copy. All four print at up to 2400 x 1200 dpi.
Only Epson's label. C11CF11302A0 and C11CF11301A0 are labelled 220v, and C11CF11301A1 and C11CJ15301A1 are labelled 240V, yet the Supply Voltage row on the SC-T3100, SC-T3100N and SC-T3100x pages lists 100 V - 240 V, 50 Hz - 60 Hz for every part number. The SC-T3100M page gives no supply row. Ask us which part number suits your site.
Only the SC-T3100: Epson lists the Printer Stand with stacking print basket in its box. On the SC-T3100N, SC-T3100x and SC-T3100M the Printer Stand with Stacking Print Basket is an optional extra. Epson gives the SC-T3100's dimensions as 970 x 696 x 913 mm and the SC-T3100N's as 970 x 696 x 230 mm.
The SC-T3100M. It has an integrated top-loading CIS scanner with a scan width of 24" (61.0 cm) and a scan length up to 2.7 m, direct scan-to-print without a PC, up to 99 copies and reduction or enlargement from 25 % to 400 %. The other three models are printers only.
All four take roll paper up to 119 mm in roll diameter and cut sheets through an auto sheet feeder, with an auto cutter. The SC-T3100, SC-T3100N and SC-T3100x pages list A4 to A1, B5 to B1, and 17" and 24" rolls; the SC-T3100M page lists A5 to A1 and 17" and 24" rolls.
Need an Epson SureColor SC-T3100 for your office?
Ask us for a quote on the SC-T3100, SC-T3100N, SC-T3100x or SC-T3100M, or for help choosing the model and part number that suit your site.

